NDG TAX CLINICS

The NDG Community Council has been helping eligible individuals to fill their tax declaration for free for more than 30 years. Our service is offered from March to December. In 2023, to be able to serve residents safely, we will work on appointments or with an envelope system. Starting February 14th, you can contact us at 514 484 1471 or taxndg@ndg.ca to schedule an appointment in the following month or to obtain more information.

NDG Tax clinics volunteers training

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED!


The NDG Community Council is looking for volunteers for the 2023 free tax clinics all over NDG. We need up to 40 volunteers to help low-income residents of NDG prepare their tax returns free of charge at our office in March and April 2024.
Once again, we will keep offering the service all year and you might also have the opportunity to keep volunteering for the rest of the year. The Council offers full training to volunteers but, if you already have experience, it is great! You must be fluent either in French or in English, be comfortable working on a computer and available to participate in at least 2 tax clinics on weekdays (flexible schedule to be sent later).
For more information, contact us at taxndg@ndg.ca

ATTENTION

Dear residents,
Due to the COVID-19 situation, our service is slower than usual. When you call for an appointment, our receptionist will inform you of the delay. If you leave a message, please allow up to a week for a callback. Note that the eligibility criterias (see below) remain the same.

Useful links and documents

DROP YOUR DOCUMENTS

You have the possibility to drop your documents at the NDG Community Council’s office on appointments. Please call 514 484 1471 and leave a message to know when this is possible

DO IT YOURSELF WORKSHOPS

Every year, through the month of March, we offer the occasion for residents to learn how to complete their simple tax declaration on their own.

To be informed of the next Do-It-Yourself sessions, subscribe to the NDG Community Council Newsletter

TO BE READY FOR A FREE TAX CLINIC YOU NEED

YOU QUALIFY IF:

1) You live in NDG and
2) You are not self-employed and
3) You had a modest income:
  • Single person: income less than $35,000
  • Couple: combined income less than $45,000
  • Income from investments less than $1,000
  • **Add 2500$ for each dependant

DOCUMENTS

To have your tax returns completed, you will need the following documents depending on your personnel situation. Through the year, keep all documents together; you will avoid stress when tax season comes. You will also be able to claim all credits and possibly get a bigger reimbursement!

INCOME TAX RETURN DOCUMENTS:

  • Employee: T4, RL-1
  • Employment Insurance receiver, T4E(Q), RQAP T4E, RL6
  • Workers Compensation benefits,  or social assistance(welfare):T5007, RL- 5 
  • Student: T2202A, RL- 8 (from school, college, university) , RL1 T4A (Loans and bursaries), Bank statement (interests paid on student loan)
  • Parents with Children: Parental benefits T4E (Q), RL-6, RL24 or receipt from daycare or school, RL-24 from school or/and camp, RL30 (subsidized daycare), RL19 (advanced payments), Receipt for any sports activities or art amount fees
  • Retired Person: T4A (OAS), T4A(P), Rl-2, Optional (T4RIF ) or/and T4RS
  • Medical expenses, homecare and caregiver expenses (pharmacy, dentist, optometrist, etc)
  • Seniors (70 +): Monthly rent for apartment, Home cleaning, Snow removal, Meals on Wheels, etc.
  • Tenants: RL31 (ask your landlord for it in February every year) If you live in a subsidized apartment, you will NOT be receiving a RL31.
  • Notice of Assessment from previous year (Québec and Canada)

NDG TAX COALITION

Tax Clinics in NDG
  • 689 tax declarations filed both to Canada and Quebec Continuity in income for residents depending on pension revenues or Child allowances
  • 56 volunteers received the 15 hours training while 39 of them actively volunteered in the clinics
  • 29 tax clinics organised, 20 of them offering walk-in service
  • 63 forms filled for the Housing shelter allowance

MEMBERS & PARTNERS

Many NDG organizations offer free tax clinics for many years. The NDG Community Council, the Senior’s Citizens Council, the Carrefour Jeunesse Emploi and the CIUSSS , in partnership with the Community Volunteer Program, offers free tax services to their clients, or to all NDG residents. In 2011, the Council joined all organizations offering tax services for modest income residents to create the NDG Tax Coalition. The mandate of the Coalition is to coordinate services and share resources to better serve the community. The Council is engaged to pursue with the Coalition and to recruit new partners.

MEMBERS:
NDG Community Council,  The Depot Community Food Center, CSL Library, Saint-Raymond Community Center, Walkley Community Center, Westhaven Community Center, CSL Library Bienvenue à NDG, Benny Library, Head & Hands, Tango, LCSG, Women on the Rise

Your organization wants to host a tax clinic?

The needs for tax preparation services in NDG always exceed the available spaces in the existing clinics. Every year, clinics are full and families must be send in organisations our of our neighborhood. If your organization wishes to propose a tax clinic, resources are available to you. The Community Volunteer Program was created to support those needs.

If you organise a tax clinic, you will work autonomously regarding the logistic of your days of consultations, the appointment management (or no-appointment service) and the greeting of your clients. Tax services works with the help of volunteers. You will be responsible to recruit your volunteers and offer an appropriate training. The Volunteer Program offers training material and many other useful information to organise a clinic.

Visit http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/volunteer/  for all necessary information. You can also communicate with the Tax coordinator at the NDG Community Council for more support. 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

CLINIQUE D'IMPÔT À NDG

Depuis plus de 30 ans, le Conseil Communautaire NDG aide les particuliers à remplir gratuitement leur déclaration d'impôts. Notre service est offert de mars à décembre. En 2023, pour pouvoir servir les résidents en toute sécurité, nous travaillerons sur rendez-vous ou avec un système d'enveloppes. Vous pouvez nous contacter au 514 484 1471 ou à taxndg@ndg.ca pour prendre rendez-vous dans les mois suivants ou pour obtenir plus d'informations.

NDG Tax clinics volunteers training

BÉNÉVOLES RECHERCHÉS!

Le Conseil communautaire de NDG recherche des bénévoles pour les cliniques d’impôt 2023 gratuites dans tout NDG. Nous avons besoin de jusqu'à 40 bénévoles pour aider les résidents à faible revenu de NDG à préparer leurs déclarations d'impôts gratuitement dans les cliniques du quartier en mars et avril 2024.

Une fois de plus, nous continuerons à offrir ce service toute l'année et vous aurez peut-être aussi la possibilité de continuer à faire du bénévolat le reste de l'année.

Le Conseil offre une formation complète aux bénévoles mais, si vous avez déjà de l'expérience, c'est génial! Vous devez parler couramment le français ou l'anglais, être à l'aise avec un ordinateur et être disponible pour participer à au moins 2 cliniques fiscales (horaire flexible à envoyer plus tard). 

Vous souhaitez obtenir plus d'informations ? Faites-le nous savoir par e-mail a taxndg@ndg.ca et nous vous contacterons pour vous expliquer comment vous inscrire ! 

 

ATTENTION

Chers résidents,
En raison de la situation COVID19 , notre service est plus lent que d'habitude. Lorsque vous appelez pour prendre rendez-vous, notre réceptionniste vous informera du délai. Veuillez noter qu'il est possible que nous ne puissions pas remplir toutes les déclarations des résidents qui nous contacterons et que les critères d'éligibilité (voir ci-dessous) restent les mêmes.

Liens et documents utiles

Déposez vos documents d'impôts

Vous avez la possibilité de déposer vos documents aux bureaux du Conseil Communautaire NDG sur Rendez-vous. Appelez au 514 484 1471  et laissez un message pour connaître les disponibilités.

ATELIERS "FAITES LE VOUS-MÊME’’

Chaque année, durant le mois de mars, nous offrons l'occasion aux résidents d'apprendre à remplir eux-mêmes leur simple déclaration d'impôts.

Pour être informé des prochaines sessions Faites le Vous-Même, inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre du Conseil Communautaire NDG

ÊTRE PRÊT POUR UNE CLINIQUE D'IMPÔT GRATUITE DONT VOUS AVEZ BESOIN

Vous êtes admissible si:

1) Vous vivez à NDG et
2) Vous n'êtes pas travailleur autonome et
3) Vous avez eu un revenu modeste:
  • Personne seule: revenu inférieur à 35 000 $
  • Couple: revenu combiné inférieur à 45 000 $
  • Revenu provenant d'investissements inférieurs à 1 000$
  • **Ajouter 2500$ pour chaque dependant

DOCUMENTS

Afin de vous préparer pour vos déclarations d’impôts, vous pouvez vous référer à cette liste. Conserver vos documents ensemble durant l’année, la saison des impôts vous occasionnera ainsi beaucoup moins de stress. Vous pourrez également réclamer le plus de crédits possibles et possiblement augmenter vos remboursements!

LES DOCUMENTS DE DÉCLARATION D'IMPÔT SUR LE REVENU :

  • Employé : T4, RL-1
  • Bénéficiaire de l'assurance-emploi, T4E(Q), RQAP T4E, RL6
  • Indemnités pour accidents du travail ou assistance sociale:T5007, RL- 5 
  • Étudiant : T2202A, RL- 8 (école, collège, université), RL1 T4A (prêts et bourses), Relevé de compte (intérêts payés sur le prêt étudiant)
  • Parents avec enfants : Prestations parentales T4E (Q), RL-6, RL24 ou reçu de la garderie ou de l'école, RL-24 de l'école ou/et du camp, RL30 (garderie subventionnée), RL19 (paiements anticipés), reçu pour toute activité sportive ou frais de montant artistique
  • Personne retraitée : T4A (OAS), T4A(P), Rl-2, optionnel (T4RIF ) et/ou T4RS
  • Frais médicaux, frais de soins à domicile et de personnel soignant (pharmacie, dentiste, optométriste, etc.)
  • Personnes âgées (70 ans et plus) : Loyer mensuel de l'appartement, Ménage, Déneigement, Repas à domicile, etc.
  • Locataires : RL31 (demandez à votre propriétaire en février de chaque année) Si vous vivez dans un appartement subventionné, vous ne recevrez pas de RL31.
  • Avis de cotisation de l'année précédente (Québec et Canada)

COALITION DES IMPÔTS DE NDG

Tax Clinics in NDG
  • 689 déclarations de revenus déposées au Canada et au Québec Continuité de revenus pour les résidents dépendant de revenus de pension ou d'allocations familiales
  • 56 bénévoles ont reçu la formation de 15 heures et 39 d'entre eux ont participé activement aux cliniques.
  • 29 cliniques d'impôt organisées, dont 20 offrant un service sans rendez-vous
  • 63 formulaires remplis pour les allocations de logement  

PARTENAIRES COMMUNAUTAIRES À NDG

Le Conseil communautaire de NDG, le Conseil des aîné(e)s NDG, le Carrefour Jeunesse Emploi et le CIUSSS , en partenariat avec le Programme communautaire des bénévoles, offrent des services fiscaux gratuits à leurs clients ou à tous les résidents de NDG. En 2011, le Conseil s'est joint à tous les organismes offrant des services fiscaux aux résidents à revenu modeste pour créer la Coalition d’impôt de NDG. Le mandat de la Coalition est de coordonner les services et de partager les ressources afin de mieux servir la communauté. Le Conseil s'engage à poursuivre sa collaboration avec la Coalition et à recruter de nouveaux partenaires.

MEMBRES:
NDG Community Council,  The Depot Community Food Center, CSL Library, Saint-Raymond Community Center, Walkley Community Center, Westhaven Community Center, CSL Library Bienvenue à NDG, Benny Library, Head & Hands, Tango, LCSG, Women on the Rise

Votre organisation souhaite accueillir une clinique d’impôt?

La demande pour des services de préparation de déclarations de revenus à NDG excède le nombre de cliniques disponibles. Chaque année, les cliniques sont complètes et des ménages doivent être dirigés vers des ressources hors du quartier. Si votre organisme souhaite proposer une clinique d’impôt, il existe des ressources pour vous aider en ce sens. Le Programme des Bénévoles (de Revenu Canada et de Revenu Québec) a été fondé dans ce but.

Si vous organisez une clinique, vous travaillerez indépendamment en ce qui a trait à la logistique de vos jours de consultation, à la prise de rendez-vous (ou si vous optez pour une clinique sans rendez-vous)et à l’accueil des clients. Les cliniques fonctionnent avec des bénévoles. Vous devrez donc recruiter des bénévoles et offrir une formation adequate. Le Programme des bénévoles offre du matériel de formation, ainsi que d’autres informations utiles à l’organisation d’une clinique. 

Visitez http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/volunteer/ pour toutes les informations nécessaires.  Vous pouvez également communiquer avec la coordonnatrice de la clinique d’impôt du Conseil Communautaire pour un soutien complémentaire.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu