Health and social services

The needs of residents are various and services in the community cannot always answer them directly. The Council, without noticing it at first, slowly increased the number of residents met individually for support. Some need only help to better understand an official communication, some cannot fill out important forms, and others are lost and do not even know what they need and where to start from. Our team then goes slow with them to identify the steps needed to regain confidence and put their life on the right track. On many occasions, our team members also accompanied the residents to appointments to reassure them through their journey for a better quality of life.

Health and social services & Workshops in NDG
The Health and Social Services initiative by the NDG Community Council aims to address the diverse needs of residents by providing personalized support. From aiding individuals in understanding official communications to assisting with form submissions, the focus is on offering tailored assistance. By enhancing access to crucial information and empowering residents to navigate complex administrative processes, this service strives to ensure that everyone in the community receives the support they need.

OBJECTIVES

  • Individualized Support: Provide personalized assistance to residents, addressing their unique needs, such as understanding official communications, filling out important forms, or navigating complex administrative processes.
  • Access to Information: Improve residents' access to critical information by offering guidance on various topics, ensuring they are well-informed about available services, resources, and support systems.

Activities, Events, Projects

  • 53 residents met individually through the year, sometimes more than once, for, meetings lasting between 30 minutes and 2 hours
  • 46 applications filled for One time Canada housing benefit
  • 3 workshops community services or health and social services related subjects
  • Administrative support and referral to partners or official service bodies
  • Gathering of needs to allow better response and sharing information with the appropriate institution
  • Comprehension of communications sent in French to residents, leading to a relief of stress
  • Feeling of being ‘’in control’’ for residents who had diverse issues with governments and institutions from being accompanied in the multiple steps .

CONCERTATION & MOBILISATION & OTHER SERVICES

ndg-working-group-on-health.jpg
hlm-seniors-mobilisation-ndg.jpg
mcgill-dentalclinics-ndg.jpg
service-bonhomme-a-lunettes-ndg.jpg

DOCUMENTS & USEFUL LINKS

guide-health-social-services-cover__501x299.jpg
reseau-eclaireurs-ndg.jpg
4423---rgime-canadien-de-soins-dentaires-fr-poster-v6.jpg

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

Services sociaux et de santé

Les besoins des résidents sont variés et les services communautaires ne peuvent pas toujours y répondre directement. Le Conseil a progressivement augmenté les rencontres individuelles avec les résidents pour leur apporter de l'aide. Certains ont besoin d'aide pour comprendre des communications officielles, d'autres ont des difficultés à remplir des formulaires importants, tandis que certains se sentent perdus et ne savent pas par où commencer. Notre équipe les accompagne lentement pour identifier les étapes nécessaires afin de regagner confiance et de remettre leur vie sur la bonne voie. À plusieurs reprises, nos membres ont également accompagné les résidents à leurs rendez-vous pour les rassurer tout au long de leur parcours vers une meilleure qualité de vie

Health and social services & Workshops in NDG
L'initiative Santé et Services sociaux du Conseil communautaire de NDG vise à répondre aux besoins diversifiés des résidents en fournissant un soutien personnalisé. De l'aide pour comprendre des communications officielles à l'assistance pour remplir des formulaires, l'accent est mis sur l'offre d'une aide sur mesure. En améliorant l'accès à des informations cruciales et en autonomisant les résidents pour naviguer dans des processus administratifs complexes, ce service s'efforce de garantir que chacun dans la communauté reçoit le soutien dont il a besoin.

OBJECTIFS

  • Soutien individualisé : Fournir une assistance personnalisée aux résidents, répondant à leurs besoins uniques, tels que la compréhension des communications officielles, le remplissage de formulaires importants, ou la navigation dans des processus administratifs complexes.
  • Accès à l'information : Améliorer l'accès des résidents à des informations cruciales en offrant des conseils sur divers sujets, en veillant à ce qu'ils soient bien informés sur les services, les ressources et les systèmes de soutien disponibles.

Activités, événements, projets

  • Ateliers sur les services communautaires ou sur des sujets liés à la santé et aux services sociaux
  • Rendez-vous individuels avec les résidents
  • Soutien administratif et orientation vers des partenaires ou des organismes de services officiels
  • Recueil des besoins pour mieux y répondre et partage de l'information avec l'institution compétente
  • Compréhension des communications envoyées en français aux résidents, ce qui a permis de réduire le stress.
  • Sentiment de ''contrôle'' pour les résidents qui avaient des problèmes divers avec les gouvernements et les institutions du fait d'être accompagnés dans les multiples démarches.

CONCERTATION & MOBILISATION & AUTRES SERVICES

ndg-working-group-on-health.jpg
hlm-seniors-mobilisation-ndg.jpg
mcgill-dentalclinics-ndg.jpg
service-bonhomme-a-lunettes-ndg.jpg

DOCUMENTS ET LIENS UTILES

guide-health-social-services-cover__501x299.jpg
reseau-eclaireurs-ndg.jpg
4423---rgime-canadien-de-soins-dentaires-fr-poster-v6.jpg

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu