VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES IN NDG

The NDG Community Council benefits tremendously from the contributions of all our committed volunteers to help us achieve our goals.
We'd be thrilled if you would like to share some of your time and your skills with us.

Volunteering in NDG

Volunteers help us with tasks such as organizing events, translation, and community outreach, and there are always new and interesting ways of getting involved too. If you think you would like to contribute some of your time to the community, fill out the application form below, and we'll get back to you as soon as we can. And, if we haven't got an opening for you right away, we can also help refer you to a range of volunteer opportunities with other community organizations in NDG that may match your skills and interests. We look forward to hearing from you!

VOLUNTEERING WITH NDG COMMUNITY COUNCIL

The Council's daily activities are only possible thanks to the hundreds of volunteers working with the team. Whether it is in the office, online, or outside during outreach and events such as Lunar New Year or Tax clinics, they are at the root of everything we do. Naming all of those who supported us through the year would be too long here, but we do want to recognize that all of those residents are a little piece of the big puzzle that the Council is continuously working on.

EVENT SUPPORT

Volunteers help with decoration, food distribution, traditional art craft and traditional performances, etc.

PROJECTS & SERVICES

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Community Council's outreach team visited the residents of NDG's five senior HLM housing projects. We gathered their needs by completing an assessment survey.
Many seniors are less able to communicate with the community because they do not know how to use technology. The pandemic and periods of isolation have highlighted this lack.
The NDG Community Council and the Eva Marsden Center for Social Justice and Aging have developed a plan to provide support to seniors: Tech-Savvy. In one-on-one meetings, eligible seniors now have the opportunity to learn the basics to regain their independence and reconnect with social life.

ADMINISTRATIVE TASKS

2020-2021 STATISTIC

Image
Image
Volunteering in NDG
Image

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD

Many organizations in NDG community welcome volunteers and provide unique experience in their domain

TESTIMONIALS & EXPERIENCE

Volunteer receptionist

“It is easy to share my impressions of the NDG Community Council after eight and a half years of work as a volunteer here. What stands out first is the quality of the interpersonal relationships both among the Council staff themselves and with the public. The Council responds to the needs of clients in a remarkable way. Highlights of this response include housing, community resources, the tax clinic, etc. It is important to also thank the other community organisations of NDG for the cooperation they give to both the Council and the general public. It seems to me that since the start of my volunteering I have acquired the knowledge and ability to manage the multiple requests that we receive. Thank you, NDG Community Council”

Event Support

I did volunteering and organized un Event in NDG  "The Flavors of World" at 2012. It helped me to improve my English language skills and find a job later. Volunteering gave me opportunities to connect with the community and grow my personal network, find a job,  start speaking English and more.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

BÉNÉVOLES DANS LE QUARTIER NDG

Nous sommes honorés d'avoir de nombreux bénévoles si généreux qui nous aident à atteindre nos objectifs!
À maintes reprises, des bénévoles nous aident à alléger notre charge de travail et à aider nos concitoyens à NDG.

POSSIBILITÉS DE BÉNÉVOLES DANS LE QUARTIER NDG
Nous apprécions l'expérience que les bénévoles apportent avec eux; plusieurs viennent d'horizons différents en termes de travail et de culture, mais tous partagent la volonté d'offrir leur temps et leurs compétences en tant que bénévoles au Conseil communautaire de NDG. Nous offrons à nos bénévoles une formation pour la plupart des rôles, mais nous acquérons aussi des connaissances en échangeant avec eux.

BÉNÉVOLES AU CONSEIL COMMUNAUTAIRE DE NDG

Les activités quotidiennes du Conseil ne sont possibles que grâce aux centaines de bénévoles qui travaillent avec l'équipe. Que ce soit au bureau, en ligne, ou à l'extérieur lors des activités de sensibilisation et des événements tels que le Nouvel An Lunaire ou les cliniques d'impôts, ils sont à la base de tout ce que nous faisons. Nommer tous ceux qui nous ont soutenus tout au long de l'année serait trop long ici, mais nous voulons reconnaître que tous ces résidents sont une petite pièce du grand puzzle sur lequel le Conseil travaille continuellement

SOUTIEN AUX ÉVÉNEMENTS

Les bénévoles aident à la décoration, à la distribution de nourriture, à l'artisanat d'art traditionnel et aux spectacles traditionnels, etc.

PROJETS ET SERVICES

Pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, l'équipe de sensibilisation du Conseil Communautaire NDG a rendu visite aux résidents des cinq HLM aînés de NDG. Nous avons recueilli leurs besoins en remplissant un sondage d’évaluation.
Plusieurs personnes âgées ont moins de facilité à communiquer avec la communauté parce qu'ils ne savent pas utiliser les outils technologiques. La pandémie et les périodes d’isolement ont souligné ce manque.
Le Conseil Communautaire NDG et le Centre Eva Marsden pour la justice sociale et le vieillissement ont élaboré un plan pour offrir un soutien aux personnes âgées.: Tech Savvy. En rencontres individuelles, les aînés admissibles ont maintenant l’occasion d’appren

TÂCHES ADMINISTRATIVES

STATISTIQUE 2020-2021

Image
Image
POSSIBILITÉS DE BÉNÉVOLES DANS LE QUARTIER NDG
Image

POSSIBILITÉS DE BÉNÉVOLES DANS LE QUARTIER

De nombreux organismes de la communauté de NDG accueillent des bénévoles et offrent une expérience unique dans leur domaine

TÉMOIGNAGES & EXPÉRIENCE

Bénévole à la réception

“C'est facile de donner mon impression du Conseil Communautaire de NDG après huit ans et demi de travail bénévole. Ce qui ressort en premier c'est la qualité des relations interpersonnelles tant avec le personnel qu'avec le public de NDG. Le Conseil répond aux besoins des clients de façon remarquable. Les hauts faits de cette réponse sont le logement, les ressources communautaires, les cliniques d'impôt, etc. Il faut aussi remercier les autres organismes communautaires de NDG pour la coopération qu'ils offrent soit au Conseil soit au public. Il me semble que depuis le début de mon bénévolat j'ai acquis des connaissances et la capacité de gérer les multiples requêtes que nous sont faites. Merci, Conseil communautaire NDG.”
-Pierre Blouin, bénévole à la réception depuis 2006.

Soutien aux événements

J'ai fait du bénévolat et organisé un événement à NDG "The Flavors of World" en 2012. Cela m'a permis d'améliorer mes compétences en anglais et de trouver un emploi plus tard. Le bénévolat m'a donné l'occasion de communiquer avec la communauté et de développer mon réseau personnel, de trouver un emploi, de parler anglais et plus encore.
-Irina Glushko, Etudiant au projet d'organisation d'événement avecBNDG, 2012

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu