PRIORITY SECTORS COLLABORATIVE INITIATIVE

NDG’s priority sectors face many common issues ranging from food insecurity to poor housing and social isolation, and require consistent attention. The approach to community work in each sector varies depending on the organisations present and the funding available, but to date there has been no common space for the four sectors to ensure a balance, exchange best practices and share resources. To better monitor the 5 sectors, the NDG Community Council formed a transitionnal committee to propose an intervention plan based on the work over the last year. The proposal aims to bring together individual reflections and expertise to benefit all sectors, which in practice means creating a single forum for exchange coordinated by an Action Table for the five sectors.

Table of Action for the Priority Sectors (TAPS)

Since 2006 the Council has worked in the priority sectors and has been working on creating a space to bring together people working in these sectors (it is now called the Table of Action for the Priority Sectors, TAPS). The transition committee proposed to organise two meetings per year to exchange our experience and better coordinate our resources to improve the quality of life in the 5 sectors.
Since 2006, the Council has been active in four (4) priority sectors: Westhaven, Saint-Raymond, Fielding-Walkley, and Benny farm-Sherbrooke. These sectors were identified as facing numerous challenges in terms of the built environment, housing, services, etc.
This year, based on our experience and the significant demographic changes, the Council decided to divide the Saint-Raymond sector into two parts: Grand Boulevard and Saint-Raymond. It is important to note that while each sector may share common characteristics (economic and social), there are specific aspects that differentiate them, including the built environment (e.g., train tracks), lack of services, and a major concentration of social housing. The specific dynamics of each sector depend on the local context and the unique challenges faced by its residents.
Map of the 5 Priority Sectors
1: Benny-FarmSherbrooke
2: Fielding-Walkley
3: Westhaven
4: Saint-Raymond
5: Grand Boulevard
Image

NDG PRIORITY SECTORS

westhaven-neighbourhood-committee.jpg
fielding-walkley-table.jpg
benny-farm-collective.jpg
st-raymond-neighbourhood-committee.jpg
grand-boulevard-sector-comite-voisinage.jpg

DOCUMENTS & USEFUL LINKS

Mesure 17

The Mesure 17 program, funded by CIUSSS Central West, is providing the opportunity for the Westhaven & Fielding-Walkley neighbourhood to move towards an environment that enables healthier and more active lifestyle for its residents. NDG Community Council is proud to have accompanied its partners and residents in this program to conduct an in-depth study of the neighbourhood's built environment. For more information on the study's final report and recommendations, please click links below.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

INITIATIVE DE COLLABORATION DES SECTEURS PRIORITAIRES

Les secteurs prioritaires de NDG font face à de nombreux problèmes communs allant de l'insécurité alimentaire à la pauvreté du logement et à l'isolement social, et nécessitent une attention soutenue. À cet effet, le Conseil, par le biais d’un comité de transition, a élaboré une proposition de plan d’intervention sur la base du travail d’analyse effectué l’année dernière. La proposition vise à rassembler les réflexions et les expertises individuelles pour les mettre au profit de tous les secteurs .En pratique, cela se matérialise par la création d’un seul espace d’échange qui serait coordonné par une Table d’action des 5 secteurs.

Table d'action pour les secteurs prioritaires (TASP)

Depuis 2006, le Conseil a travaillé dans les secteurs prioritaires et a travaillé à la création d'un espace pour rassembler les personnes travaillant dans ces secteurs ( Le groupe se nomme maintenant ‘’Table d'action pour les secteurs prioritaires ’’ (TASP)). Le comité de transition a proposé d'organiser deux réunions par an pour échanger nos expériences et mieux coordonner nos ressources afin d'améliorer la qualité de vie dans les secteurs prioritaires.
Depuis 2006, le Conseil est actif dans quatre (4) secteurs prioritaires : Westhaven, Saint-Raymond, Fielding-Walkley et Benny-Sherbrooke. Ces secteurs ont été identifiés comme faisant face à de nombreux défis en matière d'environnement bâti, de logement, de services, etc.
Cette année, sur la base de notre expérience et des changements démographiques importants, le Conseil a décidé de diviser le secteur Saint-Raymond en deux : Grand Boulevard et Saint-Raymond. Il est important de noter que si chaque secteur présente des caractéristiques communes (économiques et sociales), des aspects spécifiques les différencient, notamment l'environnement bâti (ex. : voies ferrées), le manque de services et une concentration importante de logements sociaux. Les dynamiques spécifiques de chaque secteur dépendent du contexte local et des défis uniques auxquels sont confrontés les habitants.
Carte des 5 secteurs prioritaires
1: Benny Farm-Sherbrooke
2: Fielding-Walkley
3: Westhaven
4: Saint-Raymond
5: Grand Boulevard
Image

SECTEURS PRIORITAIRES NDG

westhaven-neighbourhood-committee.jpg
fielding-walkley-table.jpg
benny-farm-collective.jpg
st-raymond-neighbourhood-committee.jpg
grand-boulevard-sector-comite-voisinage.jpg
ndg-priority-sectors-2024.jpg

DOCUMENTS ET LIENS UTILES

Mesure 17

Le programme Mesure 17, subventionné par le CIUSSS Centre Ouest, donne l'élan au quartier Westhaven et Fielding-Walkley vers un environnement favorable à la santé de ses résidents. Le Conseil Communautaire NDG est fier d'avoir accompagné ses partenaires et les résidents dans le cadre de ce programme pour effectuer une étude approfondie du cadre bâti du quartier. Pour plus d'informations sur le rapport final et les recommandations de l'étude, veuillez cliquer sur les liens ci-dessous.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu